Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

The DEI Leadership Team provides guidance to college leadership on matters of diversity, equity, and inclusion as they affect students, faculty, administration, and staff at LaGuardia. The council promotes policies that strengthen and uphold LaGuardia’s core values and strategic priorities by encouraging open and engaged dialogue that builds and sustains an equitable and inclusive campus environment.


LGBTQIA+ Resources

DEI Leadership Team

  • Wendy Nicholson – Chair: Executive Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Vanessa Bing: Social Science
  • Steven Hitt: LaGuardia Performing Arts Center
  • Jason Hendrickson: English Department
  • Tuli Chatterji: English Department
  • Joy Sanchez-Taylor: English Department
  • Darren Barany: Social Science
  • John Chaney: Social Science
  • Jhony Nelson: Office for Students with Disabilities