LaGuardia Community College Agenda for the College Senate Meeting January 11, 2023 2:15-4:30 pm E-501 and Zoom

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Agenda
- III. Approval of Minutes from the November 30, 2022 Meeting
- IV. Vote on Curriculum Committee Consent Calendar Items from December 1, 2022
- V. Invitation of Provost Billie Gastic Rosado to Discuss Advising and the New SIRS
- VI. Presentation of Children on Campus Policy by Committee on Campus Affairs Co-Chairs Anthony Pappas and Evelyn Lowmark and Executive Director of Human Resources Marta Clark
- VII. Vote on the Creation of a Senate Review & Assessment Committee
- VIII. Recall of Student Senators
- IX. Election of Student Member to Committee on Committees
- X. Chair's Report
- XI. Presentation of Proposed Change to the Exemption Credit Policy by Academic Standing Committee Chair Lilla Toke
- XII. Presentation of Proposed Change to the Attendance Policy by Academic Standing Committee Chair Lilla Toke

XIII. Committee Reports

- a. Standing Committees
 - i. Committee on Committees (Charis Victory, Chair)
 - ii. Curriculum Committee (Dilrukshan Wijesinghe, Chair)
 - iii. The Academic Standing Committee (Lilla Toke, Chair)
 - iv. Committee on Campus Affairs (Evelyn Lowmark and Anthony Pappas, Co-Chairs)
 - v. The Committee of Faculty (Dianne Gordon Conyers and Claudette Davis, Co-Chairs)
 - vi. The Committee on Professional Development (Deborah McMillan-Coddington and Derek Stadler, Co-Chairs)
 - vii. The Budget and Finance Committee (Patricia Sokolski, Chair)

- viii. The Committee of Staff and Alumni (Cindy Busch and Donniece Davis-Cooper, Co-Chairs)
- ix. The Committee of Students (Gentjana Gurraj and Susan Ranjitkar, Co-Chairs)
- x. The Committee on Elections (Seurette Bazelais, Chair)
- xi. The Executive Committee (Cristy Bruns, Chair)
- xii. Transfer Committee (Alexa Duque and Misun Dokko, Co-Chairs)
- xiii. Food Insecurity, Justice, and Community Need Committee (Rebekah Johnson, Chair)
- b. Ad Hoc Committees
 - i. IT Advisory Committee (Jaime Riccio and Ian McDermott, Co-Chairs)
 - ii. History Committee (Loretta Capuano-Vella and Charles Keyes, Co-Chairs)
 - iii. Online Learning Committee (J. Elizabeth Clark and Sandra Sze, Co-Chairs)
 - iv. Personnel & Budget Article Committee (Patricia Sokolski, Chair)
- c. Non-Senate Committees
 - i. Advising Council (Jean Buckley Lockhart, Senate Representative)
- XIV. Senate Parliamentarian's Robert's Rules Refresher Series
- XV. Unfinished Business
- XVI. New Business
- XVII. Announcements

XVIII. Adjournment

Next Meeting: February 8, 2023