• Search Committee

    • Honorable Charles Shorter, Trustee – Committee Chair
    • Honorable Henry T. Berger, Trustee
    • Honorable Michael Arvanites, Trustee
    • Interim President Berenecea Johnson Eanes, York College/CUNY
    • Dean John Mogulescu, CUNY School of Professional Studies
    • Professor Vanessa M. Bing, Social Sciences/LAGCC
    • Professor Milena Cuéllar, Mathematics/LAGCC 
    • Professor Gordon Tapper, English/LAGCC
    • Ms. Cecilia Briones, Honorary Member, Board of Directors/LAGCC College Foundation
    • Mr. Masis Viken Akdemir, President, Student Government Association/LAGCC
    • Ms. Casey Larsen, Student Representative, College Senate/LAGCC
    • Mr. Shamsul Haque, Alumni Representative
  • Front of the LaGuardia C Building

  • Search Prospectus

    The Board of Trustees of the City University of New York and the Presidential Search Committee invite nominations and applications for the position of President of LaGuardia Community College of The City University of New York.

    View the Prospectus

    Nominations and Contact

    If there is anyone you would like to suggest be recruited for this position please forward their name and contact information to LGCCPresident@academicsearch.org and they will be contacted directly.