one pixel decorative image
  • Students in the library looking at a computer

    6th Annual

    LaGuardia Founders and Retirees Reunion

  • Thank you for joining us at the 6th Annual LaGuardia Founders and Retirees Reunion on March 18, 2021.

    Seeing such a dynamic group of LaGuardia’s founders together in one virtual room was so amazing. Together we raised over $12,000 in support of the Founders and Retirees Scholarship Fund. At this challenging time in our history, we want to thank you so much for caring about LaGuardia and our students, for making the effort to come together to re-connect, celebrate and to have meaningful conversation about ways that you can continue to be part of LaGuardia’s legacy. Thank you again for your generous support.

    If you want to support the Founders and Retirees Scholarship Fund, click below


    To donate by mail:

    Checks can be made out and mailed to:
    The LaGuardia Community College Foundation
    31-10 Thomson Avenue, Room E508
    Long Island City, NY 11101

    If you have any questions, please contact Elyse Newman –


    Cornerstone Supporter | $5,000 +
    Manuel Perez

    Legacy Supporter | $1,000 +
    Ana Maria Hernandez
    Susan Shenker

    Partner Supporter | $500 +
    Mary Lee Abkemeier
    Nancy Santangelo

    Founder Supporter | $100 +
    Avis O. Anderson
    Claudia Baldonedo
    Dennis Berry
    John P. Bihn
    Renee Butler
    Jeffrey Davis
    Maureen Doyle
    Judith C. Gex
    Rosann T. Ippolito
    Augusta Kappner
    Fern J. Khan
    Lorence A. Long
    Ann L. Marcus
    Roy H. McLeod
    James Miskiewicz
    Eileen Murray
    Ginny Noonan
    Eneida Rivas
    David A. Schoenberg
    Jane E. Schulman
    Eleanor Q. Tignor
    Linda Tobash
    Margaret K. Warshaw

    Reunion Supporter | $75 +
    Lenore Beaky
    Naomi Greenberg
    Evelyn Lowmark
    Sherrell Powell
    Maria Alexandrine Ribas
    Francine M. Tompkins
    LaVergne Trawick

  • LaGuardia Founders and Retirees Committee Members
    John P. Bihn, Timothy Coogan, Maureen Doyle, Fern J. Khan, Maria A. Ribas,
    Eneida Rivas, Nancy Santangelo, and Susan Shenker