• President’s Cabinet

    The mission of the President’s Cabinet is to advance the objectives of the College by identifying and addressing the planning, policy, procedural, operational, budget, and accreditation needs of LaGuardia Community College. This Cabinet serves in an advisory capacity to the President and assists in the overall administration of LaGuardia as it fulfills its purpose to educate and support LaGuardia students on their path to graduation.


    The primary role of the Cabinet is to:

    • Review the College's mission statement for relevancy and accuracy
    • Review and make final recommendations on strategic and short-term goals and initiatives emerging from campus-wide dialogue and review progress in achieving goals
    • Promote collaboration among divisions, departments and programs on College and University goals, initiatives and projects
    • Facilitate input from, and communication with, a broad-based campus and community population
    • Ensure implementation of University-wide policies and procedures
    • Evaluate and recommend improvements to the College's strategic and annual planning processes
    • Assess the College’s budget and recommend allocation priorities
    • Maintain records of the President’s Cabinet agenda and minutes

  • Cabinet Members

    Kenneth Adams

    Kenneth Adams, M.A., Ed.D. honoris causa

    Billie Gastic Rosado

    Billie Gastic Rosado, Ph.D.
    Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

    Laura Bartovics

    Laura Bartovics, M.S.
    Interim Executive Director of Development

    Dr. Cristina V. Bruns

    Cristina V. Bruns, Ph.D.
    Chair of College Senate;
    Professor of English

    Fay Butler

    Fay Butler, Ph.D.
    Interim Associate Dean for Student Success

    Marta Clark

    Marta Clark, M.B.A
    Executive Director of Human Resources

    Maria Cook

    Maria Cook, J.D.
    Executive Legal Counsel to the President

    Shahir Erfan

    Shahir Erfan, M.B.A.
    Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance

    Jay Golan

    Jay Golan, M.S.
    Executive Director of the Foundation

    Craig Greene

    Craig Greene, B.A.
    Executive Chief Diversity Officer and Title IX Coordinator

    Sunil Gupta

    Sunil Gupta, M.S.
    Vice President for Adult and Continuing Education

    Dr. Rochell Isaac

    Rochell Isaac, Ph.D.
    President of Faculty Council; Professor of English

    Nava Lerer

    Nava Lerer, Ph.D.
    Dean for Institutional Effectiveness

    Wendy Nicholson

    Wendy Nicholson, M.P.A
    Executive Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

    Benjamin E. Rohdin

    Benjamin E. Rohdin, M.P.A.
    Vice President for Enrollment Management

    Manuel Romero

    Manuel Romero, Ed.D.
    Vice President of Communications and External Affairs

    Nayelli Valencia Turrent

    Nayelli Valencia Turrent, J.D.
    Chief of Staff

  • Assessment of the Cabinet

    On an annual basis the Cabinet shall undertake an in-person self-assessment reviewing the following:

    • Did the Cabinet review the College’s stated goals and priorities for relevance to the College’s mission?
    • Did the Cabinet adopt strategic and short-term goals and review their progress?
    • Did the Cabinet review the College’s budget and recommend allocation priorities?
    • Did the Cabinet maintain agendas and minutes?