• KEY DATES


    Please check back regularly for future program enrollment periods. Below are the upcoming cohorts and dates. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at 718-730-7400 or 10ksb@lagcc.cuny.edu.

    Cohort 35 – Curriculum Schedule


    Application deadline: Thursday, October 19, 2021

    Interview date: Tuesday, December 7, 2021

    Applications are accepted on a rolling basis, and interviews are confirmed on a first-come, first-served basis. Candidates not included in the current round will be moved to the next round. Please submit your completed application as soon as possible.

    Commitment:
    The 13-week program for Cohort 35 will be delivered in-person at LaGuardia Community College. The weekly class schedule is outlined below, but the times are subject to change. If any changes occur, we will notify you immediately. We often have the opportunity for special guests to join us and, therefore, start or end times may be extended. All classes/ sessions, clinics and mini-peer group meetings are mandatory.


    WEEK

    Wednesday

    Thursday

    Friday

    Introduction to Basecamp
    1/3 - 1/7

    Introduction to Basecamp
    Friday, January 7

    9.00AM - 11.00AM
    (virtual via Zoom)

    Week 1
    1/10 - 1/14

    Mod O:
    Orientation & Welcome
    Thursday, January 13

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Mod 1:
    You & Your Business
    Friday, January 14

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 2
    1/17 - 1/21

    Mod 2:
    Growth & Opportunities
    Friday, January 21

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 3
    1/24 - 1/28

    FSW: Financial Statements Workshop
    Thursday, January 27

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 4
    1/31 - 2/4

    Mod 3:
    Money & Metrics
    Friday, February 4

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 5
    2/7 - 2/11

    YATL: You Are the
    Lender Clinic
    Wednesday, February 9

    10.00AM - 1.00PM
    (virtual via Zoom)

    Week 6
    2/14 - 2/18

    Mod 4:
    Negotiations I and You Are
    the Leader
    Friday, February 18

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 7
    2/21 - 2/25

    Mod 5:
    It’s The People
    Friday, February 25

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 8
    2/28 - 3/4

    Mod 6:
    Marketing & Selling
    Friday, March 4

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 9
    3/7 - 3/11

    Legal/ HR Clinic
    Week 9 Wednesday, March 9

    10.00AM - 1.00PM
    (virtual via Zoom)

    Week 10
    3/14 - 3/18

    Mod 7:
    Operations & Processes
    Friday, March 18

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 11
    3/21 - 3/25

    Mod 8:
    Being Bankable
    Friday, March 25

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Week 12
    3/28 - 4/1

    Negotiations Session II
    Thursday, March 31

    9.00AM - 1.00PM

    Week 13
    4/4 - 4/8

    Mod 9: Day 1
    Action for Growth
    Thursday, April 7

    8.30AM - 6.00PM

    Mod 9: Day 2
    Action for Growth and
    Ceremony of Success
    Friday, April 8

    8.30AM - 6.00PM


    NOTE: All class sessions are on Fridays unless otherwise noted above. Clinics will take place on a Wednesday or Thursday only. Also, there will be an additional 60 to 90-minute mini-peer group meeting every week. The exact time and details of the weekly group meeting is still to be confirmed.