• Saudia

    Apply Now >

    Saudia Davis
    Cohort 1
    GreenHouse Eco-Cleaning
    Brooklyn

     

    Saudia hired eight new employees and secured a loan for $65,000



    “The Tory Burch Foundation and Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses are partnering with Babson College and LaGuardia Community College to provide an extraordinary business and management education opportunity for a select group of qualified early stage women-owned small businesses in the New York City area.”

    The women-owned business must be:

    • Owner or co-owner of the small business;
    • Key decision-maker of the business;
    • Annual sales or revenues in excess of $25,000.00;
    • At least one employee (in addition to self);
    • Business in operation for at least one full year; and
    • Committed to growing the business.

  • Key Dates

    Key Dates

    Schedule and Timeline


    10,000 Small Businesses at LaGuardia Community College

    Please check back regularly for future program enrollment periods. Below are the upcoming Cohorts and dates. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at 718-730-7400 or 10ksb@lagcc.cuny.edu.

    Below are the dates for our 10KSB Traditional program and our Tory Burch early stage initiative for women owned businesses only. 


    Cohort XXIII – Curriculum Schedule

    Applications due: Friday, October 20th, 2017
    Interview day: Thursday, December 14th, 2017

    Mod 0: Orientation Fri, January 12, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 1: You & Your Business Fri, January 19, 2018
    8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 2: Growth & Opp Fri, February 2, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Financial Statements Workshop I Tues, February 6, 2018 5.30PM – 8.30PM
    Financial Statements Workshop II Tues, February 13, 2018 5.30PM – 8.30PM
    Mod 3: Money & Metrics Fri, February 23, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    You are The Lender’s Clinic To Be Determined 9.00AM – 2.00PM
    Mod 4: You Are the Leader Fri, March 9, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 5: It’s the People Fri, March 23, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Legal Clinic Week of March 26th 5.00PM – 9.00PM
    Mod 6: Marketing/ Sales Fri, April 6, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 7: Ops & Processes Fri, April 20, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 8: Financial Resources Fri, May 4, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 9A: Putting It All Together Fri, May 18, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 9B: Putting It All Together Fri, May 25, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    GRADUATION (TBD) Week of May 28th or June


    Tory Burch COHORT V – Curriculum Schedule

    Applications due: Tuesday, July 11th, 2017
    Interview day: Tuesday, September 12th, 2017
    Candidate Notification: Tuesday, September 27,th, 2017

    Mod 0: Orientation Wed, October 11th, 2017
    Mod 1: You & Your Business Wed, October 18th, 2017
    Mod 2: Growth & Opp Wed, November 1st, 2017
    Mod 3: Money & Metrics Wed, November 15th, 2017
    Mod 4: You Are the Leader Wed, December 6th, 2017
    Mod 5: It’s the People Wed, December 13th, 2017
    Legal/HR Clinic To Be Determined
    Mod 6: Marketing/ Sales Wed, January 10th, 2018
    Mod 7: Ops & Processes Wed, January 17th, 2018
    Mod 8: Being Fundable Wed, January 31st, 2018
    Mod 9A: Putting It All Together Wed, February 14th, 2018
    Mod 9B: Putting It All Together Wed, February 21st, 2018
    GRADUATION (TBD) Week of February 26th


    COHORT XXIV – Curriculum Schedule

    Applications due: Friday, January 5, 2018
    Interview day: Thursday, March 8, 2018

    Mod 0: Orientation Wed, April 11, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 1: You & Your Business Wed, April 18, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 2: Growth & Opp Wed, May 2, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Financial Statements Workshop I Tues, May 8, 2018 5.30PM – 8.30PM
    Financial Statements Workshop II Tues, May 15, 2018 5.30PM – 8.30PM
    Mod 3: Money & Metrics Wed, May 23, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    You are The Lender’s Clinic To Be Determined 9.00AM – 2.00PM
    Mod 4: You Are the Leader Wed, June 6, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 5: It’s the People Wed,June 13, 2017 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Legal/HR Clinic To Be Determined 5.00PM – 9.00PM
    Mod 6: Marketing/ Sales Wed, June 27, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 7: Ops & Processes Wed, July 11, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 8: Being Fundable Wed,July 25, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 9A: Putting It All Together Wed, August 8, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    Mod 9B: Putting It All Together Wed, August 15, 2018 8.30AM – 6.00PM
    GRADUATION (TBD) Week of August 20th 9.00AM – 2.00PM


    Applicants must:


    • Be prepared, if selected as a finalist, to attend a mandatory 20-minute in-person interview at LaGuardia Community College District in Long Island City. Interviews will be conducted on one day only: See schedule for Interview date for the Cohort you are applying.
    • Commit to attending all learning sessions ( See About Page).
    • Commit to completing bridgework in advance of each session and to participating in business advisory, and related services between classes. This commitment totals approximately 6-8 hours per week.
    • Commit to completing a growth plan prior to graduation.
    • Applications are accepted on an on-going basis. Candidates will be evaluated for each cohort as space becomes available with opening of new cohort sessions.