• Saudia

    Apply Now >

    Saudia Davis
    Cohort 1
    GreenHouse Eco-Cleaning
    Brooklyn

     

    Saudia hired eight new employees and secured a loan for $65,000



    “The Tory Burch Foundation and Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses are partnering with Babson College and LaGuardia Community College to provide an extraordinary business and management education opportunity for a select group of qualified early stage women-owned small businesses in the New York City area.”

    The women-owned business must be:

    • Owner or co-owner of the small business;
    • Key decision-maker of the business;
    • Annual sales or revenues in excess of $25,000.00;
    • At least one employee (in addition to self);
    • Business in operation for at least one full year; and
    • Committed to growing the business.

  • Key Dates

    Key Dates

    Schedule and Timeline


    10,000 Small Businesses at LaGuardia Community College

    Please check back regularly for future program enrollment periods. Below are the upcoming Cohorts and dates. We are no longer accepting applications for Cohort XVIII. We are accepting applications for Cohort XIX, which will begin in mid-June. We will be accepting applications for the TBF Early Stage program later this Spring. Please check back in April and May for more information.

    Tory Burch Early Stage Cohort IV – Curriculum Schedule

    Applications due Tuesday, June 14, 2016
    Interview day Tuesday, August 16, 2016 


    Check back in early spring for updated dates and information. The TBF program will host another class in Fall 2016.


    10KSB TRADITIONAL PROGRAM: Cohort XVIII – Curriculum Schedule

    Applications due Tues, Dec 15, 2015
    Interview day Tues, Feb 23, 2016 
    Mod 0: Orientation Wed, March 23, 2016
    Mod 1: You & Your Business Wed, March 30, 2016
    Mod 2: Growth & Opp Wed, April 13, 2016
    Financial Statements Workshop I Tues, April 19, 2016
    Financial Statements Workshop II Tues, April 26, 2016
    Mod 3A: Money & Metrics Wed, May 4, 2016
    Mod 3B: Money & Metrics Wed, May 11, 2016
    Lender’s Clinic TBD
    Mod 4: You Are the Leader Wed, May 18, 2016
    Mod 5: It’s the People Wed, May 25, 2016
    Mod 6: Marketing/ Sales Wed, June 1, 2016
    Legal/HR Clinic Wed, June 8, 2016
    Mod 7: Ops & Processes Wed, June 15, 2016
    Mod 8: Financial Resources Wed, June 29, 2016
    Mod 9A: Putting It All Together Wed, July 13, 2016
    Mod 9B: Putting It All Together Wed, July 20, 2016
    GRADUATION (TBD) Week of July 25th


    10KSB TRADITIONAL PROGRAM: Cohort XIX – Curriculum Schedule

    Applications due Wed, March 9, 2016
    Interview day Tues, May 10, 2016 
    Mod 0: Orientation Fri, June 17, 2016
    Mod 1: You & Your Business Fri, June 24, 2016
    Mod 2: Growth & Opp Fri, July 8, 2016
    Financial Statements Workshop I Tues, July 12, 2016
    Financial Statements Workshop II Tues, July 19, 2016
    Mod 3A: Money & Metrics Fri, July 22, 2016
    Mod 3B: Money & Metrics Fri, July 29, 2016
    Mod 4: You Are the Leader Fri, Aug 5, 2016
    Mod 5: It’s the People Fri, Aug 12, 2016
    Lender’s Clinic Thur, Aug 18, 2016
    Mod 6: Marketing/ Sales Fri, Aug 26, 2016
    Mod 7: Ops & Processes Fri, Sep 9, 2016
    Legal/HR Clinic Fri, Sep 15, 2016
    Mod 8: Financial Resources Fri, Sep 23, 2016
    Mod 9A: Putting It All Together Fri, Oct 7, 2016
    Mod 9B: Putting It All Together Fri, Oct 14, 2016
    GRADUATION (TBD) Week of October 17th


    Applicants must:


    • Be prepared, if selected as a finalist, to attend a mandatory 20-minute in-person interview at LaGuardia Community College District in Long Island City. Interviews will be conducted on one day only: See schedule for Interview date for the Cohort you are applying.
    • Commit to attending all learning sessions ( See About Page).
    • Commit to completing bridgework in advance of each session and to participating in business advisory, and related services between classes. This commitment totals approximately 6-8 hours per week.
    • Commit to completing a growth plan prior to graduation.
    • Applications are accepted on an on-going basis. Candidates will be evaluated for each cohort as space becomes available with opening of new cohort sessions.