• Saudia

    Apply Now >

    Saudia Davis
    Cohort 1
    GreenHouse Eco-Cleaning
    Brooklyn

     

    Saudia hired eight new employees and secured a loan for $65,000

  • Key Dates

    Key Dates

    Schedule and Timeline


    10,000 Small Businesses at LaGuardia Community College

    Please check back regularly for future program enrollment periods. We are currently accepting applications for Cohorts XVI. We anticipate Cohort XVII starting in the Fall, late October. Please check back for updated class dates.

    March 2015 Cohort

    COHORT XV
    The Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses at LaGuardia Community College will begin on Friday, March 27, 2015 and is being offered at:

    29-10 Thomson Ave Long Island City NY, 11101

    July 2015 Cohort

    COHORT XVI
    The Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses at LaGuardia Community College will begin on Friday, July 31, 2015 and is being offered at:

    29-10 Thomson Ave Long Island City NY, 11101


    Commitment

    If you are accepted to the January 2015 Cohort, there will be a Welcome and Orientation session on Wednesday, January 28, 2015 from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, prior to the first class. You must be present at all class sessions, which are held from 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM on the following dates:


    Commitment

    If you are accepted to the March 2015 cohort, there will be a Welcome and Orientation session on Friday, March 27, 2015 from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, prior to the first class. You must be present at all class sessions, which are held from 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM on the following dates:

    • Mod 0: Orientation
      Friday, March 27, 2015

    • Mod 1: You & Your Business
      Friday, April 3, 2015

    • Mod 2: Growth & Opp
      Friday, April 17, 2015

    • Financial Statements Workshop I
      Tuesday, April 21, 2015

    • Financial Statements Workshop II
      Tuesday, April 28, 2015

    • Mod 3: Money & Metrics
      Friday, May 1, 2015

    • Mod 4: You Are the Leader
      Friday, May 15, 2015

    • Mod 5: It’s the People
      Friday, May 29, 2015

    • Mod 6: Marketing/ Sales
      Friday, June 5, 2015

    • Mod 7: Ops & Processes
      Friday, June 12, 2015

    • Legal Clinic
      Thursday June 18, 2015

    • Mod 8: Financial Resources
      Friday, June 26, 2015

    • Mod 9A: Putting It All Together
      Friday, July 10, 2015


    • Mod 9B: Putting It All Together
      Friday, July 17, 2015

    • GRADUATION (TBD)
      Week of July 20th


    • Mod 0: Orientation
      Friday, July 31, 2015

    • Mod 1: You & Your Business
      Friday, August 7, 2015

    • Mod 2: Growth & Opp
      Friday, August 21, 2015

    • Financial Statements Workshop I
      Tuesday, August 25, 2015

    • Financial Statements Workshop II
      Tuesday, September 1, 2015

    • Mod 3: Money & Metrics
      Friday, September 11, 2015

    • Mod 4: You are the Leader
      Friday, September 25, 2015

    • Mod 5: It’s the People
      Friday, October 9, 2015

    • Legal Clinic
      Thursday, October 15, 2015

    • Mod 6: Marketing/ Sales
      Friday, October 23, 2015

    • Mod 7: Ops & Processes
      Friday, November 6, 2015

    • Mod 8: Financial Resources
      Friday, November 20, 2015

    • Mod 9A: Putting All Together
      Friday, December 4,, 2015

    • Mod 9B: Putting All Together
      Friday, December 11, 2015

    • GRADUATION (TBD)
      Week of December 14th


     

    Applicants must:


    • Be prepared, if selected as a finalist, to attend a mandatory 20-minute in-person interview at LaGuardia Community College District in Long Island City. Interviews will be conducted on one day only: for Cohort XVI, the date for the interview will be on Tuesday, June 23, 2015.
    • Commit to attending all learning sessions starting on Friday, July 31, 2015 for Cohort XVI.. ( See About Page).
    • Commit to completing bridgework in advance of each session and to participating in business advisory, and related services between classes. This commitment totals approximately 6-8 hours per week.
    • Commit to completing a growth plan prior to graduation.
    • Applications are accepted on an on-going basis. Candidates will be evaluated for each cohort as space becomes available with opening of new cohort sessions.